3-10: "My Life as a Chef" 2011.09.15 (recap)

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.

71 replies to this topic

TWoP Nikita

TWoP Nikita

Fanatic

Posted Jun 12, 2011 @ 8:21 PM

From Zap2it:

The chefs create a four-course meal and face the past when they remake their worst reviewed dishes.

MingSchwazia

MingSchwazia

Posted Jun 15, 2011 @ 10:02 PM

Well that was... surprising. I honestly thought Mary Sue had it in the bag with that souffle.

Delirium64

Delirium64

Couch Potato

• Interests:I'm a psychologist (specializing in developmental psych and forensic psych). I love "Criminal Minds," "The Amazing Race," and trashy reality shows.

Posted Jun 15, 2011 @ 10:03 PM

I would have been happy with any of them, but I really thought (and hoped) it would have been Mary Sue.

SavingSanta

SavingSanta

Channel Surfer

Posted Jun 15, 2011 @ 10:13 PM

Why are these people so inappropriate about these professional women? Between calling Susan Feniger and Mary Sue Milliken "hotties" and speculating how much sex Gael had on her wedding night, their behavior in that regard is just gross. And they thought it was just sooooo hilarious that it made the final cut on the episode? I felt so icky following those exchanges.

I also thought Mary Sue had "WINNER" stamped all over her. Everyone was tripping over themselves complimenting her dinner and even Traci's, and I felt like Floyd just got a solid "meh".

Whatever. I totally forgot this show existed until I ran across it on the channel guide so cheers, Top Chef. Maybe, just maybe, you can stop sucking so hard. I doubt it, but stranger things have happened.

MerBear

MerBear

Couch Potato

Posted Jun 15, 2011 @ 10:13 PM

I expected it to be Mary Sue and was delighted that it was Floyd!

ajay

ajay

Couch Potato

Posted Jun 15, 2011 @ 10:17 PM

I've been expecting a Floyd win since his screen time increased a few episodes ago, but while watching, I thought it might be Mary Sue.