Glee Scheduling & Ratings

• Please log in to reply

1138 replies to this topic

cutecouple

cutecouple

Stalker

Posted Sep 3, 2009 @ 10:30 AM

Anyone know where or when ratings come out for last night?

Also, from a new poster:

Two quick things:

1) Not sure if this is the best place to post this, but, I'm new to all of this going-on-the-internet-to-talk-about-TV-shows business, so please excuse me if I'm out of bounds, and

2) Please please pleasepleaseplease don't mistake this for anything to do with political commentary, at all, because I don't want to open up that can of worms, but...

If you were terrified (like I was) that President Obama's health care address to the joint session of Congress next Wednesday, September 9th (that date sound familiar, Gleeks?) would screw with the Episode 2 that you've been waiting four months to see, apparently early indications and Fox network precedent suggest that "Glee" will air as scheduled:

Obama’s Sept. 9 Address Could Boost Glee, America’s Next Top Model Premieres

In fact, as the title of the article suggests, "Glee" could even benefit handsomely from the other networks' running of Obama's speech.

So, just in case anybody was worried (like I was), I figured I'd put that out there. Feel free to delete this post or move it to the appropriate place or ban me if I did something bad or whatever it is you people do (like I said, I have never gone on the internet to discuss TV shows, but "Glee" is something else entirely). Sorry to bring politics into it, even tangentially. I know how worked up people can get, on the internet especially.

Edited by cutecouple, Sep 3, 2009 @ 11:01 PM.

jcin617

jcin617

Fanatic

Posted Sep 3, 2009 @ 10:35 AM

http://tvbythenumber...v-show-ratings/

Last night's ratings haven't been posted yet, though.

junemeatcleaver

junemeatcleaver

Fanatic

Posted Sep 3, 2009 @ 11:18 AM

They have now: