Myths, Legends, and Folklore: The Stories Behind the Stories

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.

438 replies to this topic

witchofnovember

witchofnovember

Stalker

Posted Nov 3, 2005 @ 10:14 AM

The boys are modern gunslingers, fighting the darkness and saving America from the monster in the closet.

This thread is to discuss the myths, legends, demons and evils the boys face on the road.

Myths covered so far include:

Bloody Mary

A Wendigo

A play on the legends about Eastern Flight 401 (Phantom Traveler)

Hook Man

Do you believe?

Edited by witchofnovember, Nov 3, 2005 @ 10:27 AM.

Bitterswete

Bitterswete

Stalker

Posted Nov 3, 2005 @ 10:35 AM

Do you believe?

I try not to, because it would totally freak me out. I've had some "supernatural" experiences, but I like to believe their are logical explanations for all of them, and leave it at that. And, yet, I like horror movies and urban legends and such.

Yes, I'm a contradiction.

lusus naturae

lusus naturae

Video Archivist

Posted Nov 3, 2005 @ 10:39 AM

I've had some "supernatural" experiences, but I like to believe their are logical explanations for all of them, and leave it at that. And, yet, I like horror movies and urban legends and such.

Oh, that's exactly how I am. I love horror movies and urban legends, and have seen/read far too many of them, so I assume that's why Supernatural has never scared me when it freaks some people out. I've had some weird things happen, but nothing big enough for me to completely believe in the supernatural.
I'll believe in it when the Brothers Dean save me from it, I'll put it that way. ;)

witchofnovember

witchofnovember

Stalker

Posted Nov 3, 2005 @ 10:42 AM

I'm a believer in true supernatural experiences, but then again, it's part of my belief system. Not that I believe in the "urban legendness" of much of this, but it all has a drop of truth in it somewhere.

Bitterswete

Bitterswete

Stalker